Being able to buy and use anything as I please for as long as I want is something that I never realized I had, I never rally thought about what it my life would be like without all the little things I take for granted. People who can afford to complain about when their Air conditioner stops working may not know what it’s like to live in a place where it is not even common to have it. We don’t need all the clothes in our closet or the shoes in our cupboards. Our biggest problem isn’t what we need but what we think we need and want. If I wanted to I could go the mall and buy a clothes that I won’t even look at again hoping that I will be satisfied.
      When I was travelling this summer that wasn’t on my mind I was just hoping to get a good nights sleep and enjoy the days as they came. Being in a whole new setting doesn’t just change the way you see things while your there but it makes you think about everything you may have taken for granted at home including family. AC included. Living in the desert previous to this summer I couldn’t imagine being with out Ac now I am okay with the fact that I will sweat like a pig and have sweat stains not like that isn’t already the case. A lot of people try to find happiness but it is hard to find an emotion, which you already have. It isn’t something you can look for, it will find you just like how it found the villagers in Haiti and Cambodia.  They don’t think they need the newest technology to get through the day, they are happy with what they have and will make the best and the most of their resources which is something everyone needs to learn. Happiness is something that needs to be cherished not bought, you can choose to be happy so what is stopping you. 


TZ



Leave a Reply.